top of page

How to be An Inspiring Women


In my short time on this beautiful planet, a mere fifty-three years, I have always admired women who are confident, strong, fearless, and all those other amazing traits they have that make them such an inspiration. Some of the women I have come to admire are Maya Angelou, Angela Davis, Mother Teresa, Joan of Arc, to name a few. I've even had the opportunity to meet some influential women who are in our backyard, Mayor Elizabeth Goreham, Sandratra Kerr, Dr. Dee Frisque, and so many more.

Recently, I've had a few women tell me that I was an influence/role model to them. I was surprised and speechless. I never saw myself as someone who made an impression on others. I may talk the talk, but I am not confident enough to walk the walk...at least I thought. It took a nomination and acceptance in the Leadership of Centre County, Class of 2017 and the powerful words from another inspirational woman, my seventeen year-old daughter, to finally snap me out of my "self" and realize I do have something to offer others. And I know a many of you reading this post have something awesome to offer as well.

In getting to know many inspirational women, I have discovered some qualities these women have that make them the awesome individuals they are. There are many more that could be noted, but I believe the following are the top ones.

1. These women are very focused. They get a great deal of satisfaction and great self-reward helping to lift up other women and molding them into inspiring women as well.

2. These women are very captivating. You see them. You hear them when they speak. You want to be them.

3. These women have made a name for themselves through and against all odds. They have dared to go against the grain and showed tremendous courage, strength, commitment and perseverance.

To be an inspiring women or inspiring yourself, BELIEVE in them and you. Let them show you and remind you who they are. Let them tell you where they came from and how they got where they are. Just imagine the possibilities!!!


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Clean
  • Twitter Clean
  • Instagram Clean
  • White YouTube Icon
  • RSS Clean
bottom of page