top of page

How Does the World Think In Regards to Sexism


I recently wrote a paper in my psychology class on how we as a nation view sexism. After doing some research, I came across a website that lets you take a test so you can see how you fit in the views of sexism. Wondering how I fit in, I took the test thinking that I was pretty much on the side of women when it came to issues like feminism, equal rights, our place in society, and other issues.

When I got my results, I was so surprised to learn that my views are on the same level as men. Does that mean that I am an insensitive person who only cares about whats important to me. Or are my views the same because I am not afraid to speak my mind and say what I believe no matter what others think. Could it also be because I am tired of being looked at as a sex object and not being valued for my opinions. Whatever reasons, I am very proud to say that I am an independent woman who can fend for herself to not only bring home the bacon, but fry it in a pan, too.

In the world of women, women who are just as independent, I would be congratulated and encouraged to continue, but in a man's world, those who still live in a caveman's society, I would be called a "bitch". That's a shame that they may feel this way because in the end, this "bitch" would stepped over you on her way to the top!

And why is that? Why can't I think like a man and still be a woman? I am as intelligent, maybe even more, than the average man. I am self sufficient. I don't need a man to feel my self worth. I can speak for myself, be just as strong , confident, powerful and even a "dick". So yes, I guess the test results were correct.

Would you like to know how your views on sexism are compared to others, click here.

Let me know how you rate, maybe we can get a small group together and discuss ways we can make changes and then move forward on those changes.

If you like this post, share on your social media. Remember to subscribe to receive biweekly post on social issues and inspirational women.

Until next time, speak your mind!


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Clean
  • Twitter Clean
  • Instagram Clean
  • White YouTube Icon
  • RSS Clean
bottom of page